pizzicato five

reroute. - 12.02.05
for the belgian. - 11.19.05
here's to hope - 11.16.05
don't bust my balls. - 08.21.05
rambling off. - 08.18.05

<< 10.20.02 >>

03:19 - ideal conversation pt. 1

"You're so beautiful. I'm at a loss for words. You make my heart beat like a schoolboy's. You don't believe me do you? You inspire such deep respect. Who do you love? Claudia, who are you with? Who do you care for?"

"You!"

"You arrived just in time, you know. Why do you smile that way? I don't know if you judging me, absolving me, mocking me."

"I'm listening. You said you wanted to tell me about the story. I don't know anything."

"Could you leave everything behind and start from zero again? Pick one thing, and one only, and be absolutely devoted to it? Make it the reason for your existence, the thing that contains everything, that becomes everything, because you dedication to it makes it last forever? Could you? All right, listen. If I were to say, Claudia..."

"Where are we going? I don't know the way--And what about you? Could you?"

"The springs must be nearby. Listen. Turn here."

"No, this guy here, he couldn't. He wants to grab everything, can't give up a single thing. He changes his mind every day because he's afraid he might miss the right path. And he's slowly bleeding to death."

"So this is how the story ends?"

"No, this is how it starts. Then one day he meets the girl of the spring. She's one of those girls that distributes the healing water. She's beautiful, young and ancient, a child and a woman already, authentic and radiant. There's no doubt that she's his salvation."

"She'll be dressed in white and her hair will be long, just the way you wear it. Turn the headlights off."

"And then?"

"..."

"Let's leave. I don't like this place. It doesn't feel real."

"I like it enormously. Isn't that odd?"

"I didn't get much from your story. A guy like your character, who doesn't love anybody, is not very sympathetic you know. It's his fault. What does he expect?"

"You think I don't know that? You're a bit of a bore too."

"You really can't take the least bit of criticism. You're so funny with that big hat, made up like an old man. I don't understand. He meets a girl that can give him a new life, and he pushes her away."

"Because he no longer believes in it."

"Because he doesn't know how to love."

"Because it isn't true that a woman can change a man."

"Because he doesn't know how to love."

"And above all because I don't feel like telling another pile of lies."

"Because he doesn't know how to love."

"I'm sorry, Claudia, for making you come all the way here."

"You're such a fake. So there isn't a story."

"You're right. There isn't a story. There's nothing anywhere."