pizzicato five

reroute. - 12.02.05
for the belgian. - 11.19.05
here's to hope - 11.16.05
don't bust my balls. - 08.21.05
rambling off. - 08.18.05

<< 02.02.02 >>

1:44 a.m. - spinning wheels.

Just got back from hanging out with my bestest bud James and homeslice Ahmed. Seems we don't do much other than talk about how fucking busy we are and playing video games. Not that we did much before, but...shit. Is that all we have to say to each other? Well the night was capped off with James' manditory screening of his new anime DVD. Most times I hate sitting through the show. I wish I could say this was not one of those times, but alas... This time I got to make Mystery Science Theatre 3000 comments during Fatal Fury. An animated feature based on a fighting video game, YAY. Being the physicist of the group, I said various things like, "You can't jump up like that. That would kill a normal person." But these films aren't about normal people. They concern the lives of superhumans who roam about the world picking fights, creating fire from their inner energies, and emitting light from their cruel bodies. I couldn't stop laughing.

Seems as if I'm the only one of us not going to grad school. Ahmed will be going for his masters in computer whatever the hell and James, of course, is going to be the next world reknown plastic surgeon. I don't even want my bachelors. If I get a degree, I know I'm gonna be stuck in some shithole for the next ten years. A couple of years ago I was fine with this premise. "Just make a shitload of money, buy a house, couple of cars, find a good woman, that's the life for me. That's as good as it gets. It don't matter if I hate what I'm doing, I'm rich baby!" I wish I could be that stupid again, but some things you can't unlearn. Why do I have to be all overdramatic and follow my dreams? Filmmaker, bah! It would help if I wasn't to damn good at engineering. If I stick with the program, my soul will be sold. I'll be making madd cash for the next twenty years. The 'rents will be so proud. My bro too. But I don't want it anymore. I don't have the desire anymore. I don't have the fire. What little fire I have is directed towards Mad Boys. Sometimes I wonder if Mad Boys will ever be made or if it will be trapped in the abyss of my broken soul. I give myself till January 1, 2003 for it to materialize.

Amendment. I told Ahmed that I'm thinking of taking ninjitsu classes where he trains. He told me that it costs 100 bucks a month. Shiet. If I had my old job that wouldn't be a problem. I said that if I join it'll be in the summer when I have some income(manual labor). I should go to the local boxing gyms and train there instead. It'll be good for the movie.