pizzicato five

reroute. - 12.02.05
for the belgian. - 11.19.05
here's to hope - 11.16.05
don't bust my balls. - 08.21.05
rambling off. - 08.18.05

<< 03.01.02 >>

11:52 a.m. - seize your life.

song: anything Beatles with no bass like it was meant to be.

So I got my hair chopped today. I was kinda scared because it had been a while since I had a professional do it. And of course THE BARBER CUT MY EAR WHEN I WAS SEVEN. Amber did a great job though. She tried to make some conversation but I was uncomfortable and cringing so I could only say things like "good" and "yeah." She asked me if I had class or something and I told her the lame half truth, "I had a class early in the morning and blah about not getting ahead in class in spite of pretty much being off on Fridays." If I were comfortable, I would have said, "I don't have off but I took off." After all, I did leave early. I gave Amber a two dollar tip. She would have gotten three if Stupercuts didn't raise their prices again. When I left I was so elated that I used the wrong door to leave. Ya know, the locked one. I was feeling kinda good until I realized that when I pay my car insurance I'll only have five hundred buckaroos in my bank account. I'm getting a job.

Wow, it's the first of the month.

11:50 p.m. - lost souls.

Everybody's hurtin'.
See?
It's everywhere.
It's gonna get better.
It has to right?
Otherwise it wouldn't be fair.
Maybe,
to get there,
you have to ride into the night.

Commandment: You have to get angry. You've got to yell out, "I'm mad as hell, and I'm not gonna take it anymore!"

Man, it's barely Saturday and I've already got Friday on my mind.

lines.
(on famous couple's divorce)
"Who cares. We don't know them. They're a million miles away."

"Would you die for love?"
"Maybe we already are."