pizzicato five

reroute. - 12.02.05
for the belgian. - 11.19.05
here's to hope - 11.16.05
don't bust my balls. - 08.21.05
rambling off. - 08.18.05

<< 03.08.02 >>

1:51 p.m. - natural shock that flesh heir is to.

song: be strong now. it's not for me to say.

Sometimes I can't believe I'm alive. It's like a shiver that courses through your brain, heart, spine, and often even deeper. Usually it comes while doing something mundane like washing your hands or taking out the trash. I look at my hands in disbelief. Then I look in the mirror. Is that really me? Am I really here?

7:30 p.m. - beautiful day.

Moon river...
I was driving and the sky was so pretty. Clouds were all over the place and the sun was peeking through. All against the backdrop of a pale blue sky. Castles in the air playing in the background. I felt like I was in a painting. I wish I had a camera. Anybody's camera. Just to document that it existed.

Dream maker...
Well I went to the new Stuper Tarjay. And it is big. So big it almost makes me nauseous. I wish I had a camera again because the neverending rank of checkout counters was begging to be photographed. I heard some old man say to his wife, "We should look at the nuts." That made me laugh. He spoke as if was an attraction at Disneyland.

Waiting around the bend
My huckleberry friend
Moon river and me...