pizzicato five

reroute. - 12.02.05
for the belgian. - 11.19.05
here's to hope - 11.16.05
don't bust my balls. - 08.21.05
rambling off. - 08.18.05

<< 03.10.02 >>

1:27 a.m. - younger and more vulnerable years.

song: Israel Kamakawiwo'ole's Over The Rainbow/What A Wonderful World

new discovery in an often seen movie:
Sgt. Murtaugh: (to six year old kid) I bet you like the go-bots.

I've seen Lethal Weapon a trillion times and I never picked up that line. Classic.

Imaginary monolugue in my head:

Advice from a young man to a younger man.
You're afraid that if you don't dothis or don't be that your mommy and your daddy won't love you anymore. Pay them no mind. "But they're my parents," you say. Fuck 'em. They don't know what they're talking about. They've forgotten. And they are forgetting more and more every day. They were young once. And they had the same choices. Live one way or live another way. And they were scared into choosing the wrong way. And now it is the only way. They don't know that there is something better. They have forgotten. They don't remember because it's safer that way. There is no pain, only emptiness, and that's better for them. Empty is all they know now. So they rather have you empty than hurt. That's their motive. That is why you can't listen to them.

I'm dead tired. I don't want to go to sleep right now. It'll bring tomorrow too close, too fast. I'm bled dry.