pizzicato five

reroute. - 12.02.05
for the belgian. - 11.19.05
here's to hope - 11.16.05
don't bust my balls. - 08.21.05
rambling off. - 08.18.05

<< 03.23.02 >>

1:36 a.m. - hold on to something.

Oh my gosh, Jason has gone to the movies twice in a three month span. I've reached my quota for the year already. I saw Blade II, and I enjoyed it. Definitely better than the first, although that's not saying much. And Donnie Yen was in it too, but he didn't do alot. He jump kicked some guy and deftly wielded a sword, but that's it. He didn't say anything at all. They could have given him at least one cool line, but I guess his character was a mute. A mute vampire. At least Stephen Dorff wasn't in it. You know, Stephen Dorff...the guy who gets the crap beaten out of him in every movie that he's in.

James is the worst driver ever. The whole ride home, I thought I was going to perish in that Toyota deathtrap. It was a struggle just to travel in a linear path. He was scared of everything. "Oh boy, that guy is changing lanes. I should ease off the gas. The road is narrowing, better slam on the brakes." Some guy overtook us and gave us the finger. I don't blame him. When we stopped behind him at a traffic light, I seriously thought that he was going to get out of his truck and beat the crap out of us. And I did not want to get on the news by being a victim of road rage. Thankfully, he stayed in his vehicle. Now I'm not so pissed that James doesn't have his own car and that I have to give him rides. If he bought a car tomorrow, I have no doubt that he'd be dead within the month.

Oh, I got carded by the ticket guy too. But I wasn't so mad because old people always underestimate age and he was a nice guy. Though part of me wanted to pull him through the protective glasss and strangle him with the velvet rope.

5:13 p.m. - I ate already.

Roadhouse burgers taste like crap. Belch.