pizzicato five

reroute. - 12.02.05
for the belgian. - 11.19.05
here's to hope - 11.16.05
don't bust my balls. - 08.21.05
rambling off. - 08.18.05

<< 04.01.02 >>

late night/early morning. - it's always open season on princesses.

I don't know if sleep is something you earn because I'm in order for some, but I am not getting any.

Roman Holiday. It's my temporary substitute for sleep. I first saw It a few months before I was to graduate high school. I had the worst case of senioritis ever. I didn't pay attention in class. I was mean to my teachers. I didn't do my homework. It was wonderful. So much playing hooky too. A day off from school, when you're young, seems to stretch into eternity. It doesn't zip past you like when you're older. There's so much to do. And each moment isn't filled with quiet desperation. On one of these long, golden days I joyously wasted away in front of the television. I was flipping through the channels and I stop at the sight of this amazing looking girl. And she's absolutely mad. I couldn't stop watching her and him...and her. Well I finished the film but I can't remember what I felt. I just can't. It must have felt like magic because over the summer I was obsessed with It. I watched It each and every night, right before I went to bed. It didn't matter if I was dead tired from a night of crazy partying or stupid drinking, there was no question that I was going to see that movie before I went to sleep. It brought me so much comfort. I don't know...It's just so beautiful. Back then, I was supposed to be going places but I was headed nowhere. I was so damn frustrated. And scared. Part of me believed that I was never going to get away from that place. Roman Holiday showed me that it or she is out there, just waiting for me to come. I just have to keep faith. And It saved me.

evening. - get me moving.

Get a job. Can't make things happen if there is no money. No more ice cream. Stop sitting on your ass. Stop jerking off. Save your eyes. Sedentary lifestyle kills. Sleep at a reasonable hour. Rest is paramount. Get into more arguments. Get angry. Lose your temper. Overreact. Be moody. Keep 'em guessing. Have your cake and eat it too. Work hard Monday through Friday. Party harder on the weekends. Don't put your feet up. Lower the room temperature. Don't get too comfortable. Smile more. Always get your way. Make a daily routine. Be considerate. Yell at bad drivers. Think less. Act more. Use your body. Make yourself heard. Don't be still.