pizzicato five

reroute. - 12.02.05
for the belgian. - 11.19.05
here's to hope - 11.16.05
don't bust my balls. - 08.21.05
rambling off. - 08.18.05

<< 10.17.02 >>

00:17 - thief.

The line between fiction and autobiography is fading.

Two crimes in as many days. It was nearly three in three but there was too much heat today. Thievery is easy. Buy something small to cover up stealing something big. Call attention to yourself. The poker face of a thief is a cheery one. Disarm them with a smile.

I need a partner. The person who lifts the wallet is not the one who should hold on to it.

"Let's go. Put the fedora on me. Laugh at how I wear it. Say how much your boyfriend will like it. You didn't steal it, you bought it."

I should quit while I'm ahead. But I'm not ahead. I am so behind it's not even funny. Every time I pull off a job the hole gets bigger. When I'm up, I'm down. When I'm down, I'm down. There's the rub. There is no quitting.