pizzicato five

reroute. - 12.02.05
for the belgian. - 11.19.05
here's to hope - 11.16.05
don't bust my balls. - 08.21.05
rambling off. - 08.18.05

<< 02.15.02 >>

11:07 p.m. - selfless.

Big day today, based on my standards.

After class at 10, I went to Best Buy to buy some watch batteries and my intention was only to do that. But I couldn't help sauntering to the computer and video games. Thank god State of Emergency was sold out because I might have bought that mofo. I had my impulses under control but, alas, I succumbed at the DVD section. I've been hearing good things about Ghost World and thought, "Why the hell not?" I'll probably watch it tomorrow. The checkout girl was pretty and nice, pretty nice. She must be new because I would have remembered her.

When I get home at 11, James calls me up and asks for a ride cause he wants to buy an X-Box. I tell him, "Let me eat breakfast first, asshole!"

At 12:30 I pick up the git. So where does he want to go? Best Buy of course! But when we get there we find out that the sonofabitch was clear out of X-Boxes. Hell. Good thing the mall was across the street because I wasn't about to take his vehicleless ass to Toys R Us.

We get back at his place at around 3 to battle each other in Dead or Alive 3. I beat him up so bad it wasn't funny. It was like 50 matches to 2. He got pissed because I hardly play and he memorized all the special moves and shit. After 3 hours of humiliation, he kicked me out of his house. Ha.

Then I ate some seafood buffet and passed out at home, writhing in gluttonous pain.

Even though I want to go out and partay, my energy is sapped and I'm strapped for cash.

I've also added some items to my big giveaway. I'm sending people some really cool stuff that could make their day. I'm giving my old gameboy to somebody and she was stoked when I told her. She said that I rock and that made me feel good.

Somewhere in there I bought envelopes too.