pizzicato five

reroute. - 12.02.05
for the belgian. - 11.19.05
here's to hope - 11.16.05
don't bust my balls. - 08.21.05
rambling off. - 08.18.05

<< 02.24.02 >>

3:49 p.m. - northern star.

Have you ever a sound so piercing and incessant that you wished that you were dead? Eventually you tune the sound out and progress in spite of it. But after a while you find comfort in its constancy. It's something you can count on in this uncertain world. And when it finally stops, you miss it. Has that ever happened to you?

12:39 a.m. - concerted.

I was talking about the washing machine. But never mind that.

I just got back from the Weezer concert. It was really neat. The opening acts were Ozma and Saves the Day. Both bands substituted talent for deafening guitars and seizure like stage dancing. But Ozma played the theme to Tetris and I liked that. After an hour and a half of daggers to my ears, Weezer finally came out.

Because I'm such a lameo, I don't have their latest album and when they played new songs I didn't know the words so I sat down. However, they played alot of oldie but still goddie songs and ended with my favorite, Surf Wax America. But they didn't play El Scorcho and some people were pissed. I did alot of head bobbing and jumping to the beat so appropriately, I am beat. Good night y'all.