pizzicato five

reroute. - 12.02.05
for the belgian. - 11.19.05
here's to hope - 11.16.05
don't bust my balls. - 08.21.05
rambling off. - 08.18.05

<< 03.17.02 >>

12:42 a.m. - bipolar.

sha boom, sha boom
la-la-la-la-la-la
la-la-la-la-la-la
sha boom, sha boom

Some people are such sore losers. He says I take too long to move. There is no timer. He gets impatient and we trade pieces. Now I have the upper hand. I shall win. He doesn't have the decency to concede defeat. He abandons the table. I am not accorded due recognition for the victory.

I'm thinking of starting a diary for each of the main characters of the screenplay. It should help me develop their personalities and define their needs. I'm paranoid though. I don't want people to steal my ideas. Perhaps they will be locked and only the people I can trust will be presented the key.

It's like looking straight into the sun.
I think about her all the time. I imagine being pressed against her. I can feel her in my arms. I picture waking up next to her. I don't know what color her eyes are. I don't know how long her hair is. I don't know how she tastes. She doesn't have a face. I know nothing about her. All I know is that she's warm. Maybe she's you.

Maybe you're her...

3:22 a.m. - tumult.

When I entered the room, it was devoid of light, just the way I like it. I thought it would be easy to slumber, but as I lain a flood of thought washed through my mind. Weddings, old friends, chess, women, moon river, homeward bound, tossing me like a small boat amid a tempest. And the light through the window grew brighter and brighter until I found it unbearable.