pizzicato five

reroute. - 12.02.05
for the belgian. - 11.19.05
here's to hope - 11.16.05
don't bust my balls. - 08.21.05
rambling off. - 08.18.05

<< 03.25.02 >>

2:50 p.m. - deep corner.

song: "raindownraindown. come on rain down on me froma great height. from a graeeaa haaaeeeeeiii. haaaaeeeeeiiii"

I went to my usual spot in the library, but there were people around who I thought would irritate me so I sat somewhere else. Even though it was only a few yards away, my new corner seemed darker and more lonely. I opened my book and skimmed through it, something that I done a thousand times before, just to act like I was making progress. It recommended another book as an excellent writing guide. I was elated to read this because I already had that book in my possession. The passage assured me that I also possessed foresight. I eventually grew tired of the book and stuffed it away. I tried to putting my feet up on the desk, but the height difference between seat and desk was great enough to make me uncomfortable. Everybody looks the same here. They all have their textbooks. They are all working on something. I wonder if anybody comes here and just thinks. Not only wonder but hope.

"Since when did being born in 1984 make you 18?! Man, I'm getting old."

11:57 p.m. - nobody wants to talk.

I'm getting a haircut on Friday. Love at first sight is based on sight. And girls won't fall in love with me if I have poofy hair. Maybe some will, but probably not the one's I like.

Midnight Oil on Letterman, that's alright.